About Us We live to serve our members.

About Us

Heritage Federal Credit Union was chartered in 1965, as Warrick Employees Federal Credit Union, by employees of ALCOA Warrick Operations in Newburgh, IN.

In 1983, our credit union became community-chartered, meaning opportunities for membership were opened to the community. Today, our membership is open to everyone who lives, works, worships or attends school in Vanderburgh, Warrick or Posey Counties in Indiana or Henderson County in Kentucky or who has an immediate family member who does.

We have now grown to a credit union with seven full-service branches serving more than 49,400 members. We operate 3 offices in Warrick County and 4 offices in Vanderburgh County.

Heritage Federal Credit Union Dividend Newsletter

Mission Statement

To meet the changing financial needs of our field of membership by providing quality products and services in an efficient, cost-effective manner by knowledgeable, enthusiastic and caring employees.

Membership Eligibility

Heritage Federal Credit Union is a community-chartered credit union, meaning there are many ways to qualify for membership.

If you or an immediate family member live, work, worship or attend school in Vanderburgh, Warrick or Posey Counties in Indiana or Henderson County in Kentucky, you qualify for membership. If you share the same household as someone (not necessarily a family member) who qualifies for HFCU membership, you also qualify.

If you have any questions about whether you can become an HFCU member, please stop by one of our branches or call us at
(812) 253-MYCU(6928). If you do not qualify for membership, we encourage you to locate your nearest credit union.

Board of Directors

  • Steve Crow Chairman
  • Bill Yockey 1st Vice Chairman
  • David Willett 2nd Vice Chairman
  • Jonathan Rietman Secretary
  • Nicolette Sledd Treasurer
  • Ron Sheets Director
  • Neal Probus Director
  • George Barnett Director
  • Thomas "TJ" Dau Director



  • Norm Adams Chairman
  • Don Bowen
  • Deb Anderson
  • Darrell McKnight
  • George Barnett Liaison


  • Ron Sheets Chairman
  • George Barnett
  • Bill Yockey


  • Jonathan Rietman Chairman
  • Neal Probus
  • Nicki Sledd


  • David Willett Chairman
  • Ron Sheets
  • Nicki Sledd
  • Bill Yockey

ALM - Asset Liability Management

  • Bill Yockey Chairman
  • George Barnett
  • TJ Dau
  • Ron Sheets

Executive Team

  • Ruth Jenkins, CCE, CUERME President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Barbara Winstead Vice President / Human Resources Officer
  • Steven Bugg Chief Marketing and Member Service Officer
  • John Phipps Chief Lending Officer
  • Jason Dietz Vice President of E-Services and Support Operations
  • Jennifer McGehee Vice President of Accounting and Finance
  • David Milligan Chief Risk Officer (CRO)