Branch and ATM Info
Contact Us
Job Oppportunities




Heritage Federal Credit Union was formed in 1965, as Warrick Employees Federal Credit Union, by employees of ALCOA Warrick Operations in Newburgh, IN.

In 1983, our credit union became community-chartered, meaning opportunities for membership were opened to the community. Today, our membership is open to everyone who lives, works, worships or attends school in Vanderburgh or Warrick County or who has an immediate family member who does.

We have now grown to a credit union with seven full-service branches serving more than 44,000 members. We operate 3 offices in Warrick County and 4 offices in Vanderburgh County. More information is available on Branch or ATM locations.

Our Mission Statement
To meet the changing financial needs of our field of membership by providing quality products and services in an efficient, cost-effective manner by knowledgeable, enthusiastic and caring employees.

Board of Directors
Steve Crow - Chair
William Yockey - 1st Vice Chair
David Willett - 2nd Vice Chair
Jonathan Rietman - Secretary
Joshua Mischler - Treasurer
Neal Probus – Director
George Barnett – Director

Supervisory Committee
Don Bowen
Deb Anderson
Darrell McKnight I
Norm Adams
Ron Sheets (Liason)

Nominating Committee

David Willett
Steve Crow
Jonathan Rietman

Personnel Committee
Neal Probus
Jonathan Rietman
Nicki Sledd

Building Committee
William Yockey
Ron Sheets
David Willett

ALM - Asset Liability Management Committee
Joshua Mischler - Chair
William Yockey
George Barnett

Executive Team
Ruth Jenkins, CCE, CUERME
President and Chief Executive Officer

Barbara Winstead
Vice President / Human Resources Officer

Steve Bugg
Chief Marketing and Member Service Officer

John Phipps
Chief Lending Officer

David Milligan
Vice President E-Services and Support Operations

Jonathan Buchholz
Chief Technology Officer

Jennifer McGehee
Vice President of Accounting and Finance

Home Contact Us Locations Rates E Statement
Sign Up
Sign Up
Free Credit Reports Fee
Privacy Statement Agreements/ Disclosures

812-253-MYCU(6928) 1-800-858-1693
©2014 Heritage Federal Credit Union, All Rights Reserved.
Serving Vanderburgh and Warrick County - Evansville, Newburgh and Boonville.

For your convenience, Heritage Federal Credit Union offers various links to third-party sites.
These sites are not owned, operated or maintained by Heritage Federal Credit Union.
We do not endorse nor are we responsible for the products or services they promote.
In addition, third parties are not covered by Heritage Federal Credit Union's privacy policy.
We recommend you review the privacy statement and other terms and disclosures of the third party sites.

Your savings federally insured to at least $250,000 and
backed by the full faith and credit of the United States Government
This Credit Union is Federally-Insured by the National Credit Union Administration
Equal Housing LenderEqual Housing Lender
Equal Opportunity Lender

BBB-Accredited BusinessReadersChoiceAward Dora Maxwell Award